Participating Institutions

Every year 125 U.S. colleges and universities are invited to nominate a student for a Beinecke Scholarship. Interested students enrolled at the following institutions should contact their campus liaison for information concerning the nomination process. Applications cannot be submitted directly to the Beinecke Scholarship Program.

University of California at San Diego (La Jolla, CA)


David Artis

Director of Academic Enrichment Programs

University of Maryland (College Park, MD)


Francis DuVinage

Director, National Scholarships Office and Maryland Center for Undergraduate Research

University of Minnesota (Minneapolis, MN)


Timothy Jones

Assistant Program Director, National and International Scholarships

Occidental College (Los Angeles, CA)


Kim Babon

Director, National and International Fellowships

University of Pennsylvania (Philadelphia, PA)


Wallace Genser

Senior Associate Director for Fellowships and Operations, CURF

University of Washington (Seattle, WA)


Emily Smith

Assistant Director, Office of Merit Scholarships, Fellowships & Awards

College of William & Mary (Williamsburg, VA)


Lisa Grimes

Associate Director, Roy R. Charles Center